Primary research

I am now going to conduct my first bit of primary research. I want to get an understanding of how I can potentially make my documentary better or more interesting , maybe some advice on where to shoot my cut away’s and wall paper shots but also whether or not it is something people will be even interested in watching and whether it is a good idea.

I sent out a survey asking the question , What are your initial thoughts on my documentary ideas. 100% of the people that I asked all agree in the fact that it is a good idea. The idea is seen to be interesting , especially for other potential students like me who are aspiring to work in fashion. It is a positive that I have somebody relevant to interview , I am interviewing someone that I know who owns his own company called The wardrobe Outlet. It will be interesting to reveal the struggle of creating a brand and competing against other people with small brands and aspiring students.

I also asked the question where else could I do some wallpaper shots and cutaway shots? Fashion shows and wedding shows are a potential suggestion for me. I could also get some shots in and around all the vintage shops around Manchester , designer shops in King street , Independent businesses in Deansgate and some shots of big billboards in Piccadilly gardens. Another potential place is Liverpool and around Albert Docks.

I am confident now that my idea will be interesting for people to watch. From my feedback I have taken from this some other potential places I can go out to film in order to get the variety of fashion within my documentary.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started